Four stages of competence

First published:

Last Edited:

Number of edits:

images/Pasted image 20230102143403.png These are stages that a person goes through when learning a new skill. It is potentially related to the Dunning-Kruger effect, since it is possible that people believe they belong to different parts of the pyramid as they develop new skills?


These are the other notes that link to this one.


Share your thoughts on this note
Aquiles Carattino
Aquiles Carattino
This note you are reading is part of my digital garden. Follow the links to learn more, and remember that these notes evolve over time. After all, this website is not a blog.
© 2021 Aquiles Carattino
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
Privacy Policy